Horses · Uncategorized

14 days.

Fourteen days. It’s exactly fourteen days until Lydian arrives. ❤

(If you don’t know who Lydian is, read this; What I didn’t tell you.)

We have tons to do on the fencing for the paddock and the tack room isn’t even a tack room yet! The list of things to do is long and I feel absolute panic as I had to heave for Stockholm this morning!

I am happy she’s coming! I really, really, am but I want it to be perfect! I want her to feel at home, for me to feel like it’s perfect and for everything to be DONE now! I’m definitely in hyper-nesting mode!

Yesterday, we were three people who spent eight hours on the paddocks. Me, my dad and my mothers’ cousin. They put up fencing poles, dug things, straightened up a lot of poles that were already there and then I spent about seven hours on getting rid of small trees that had mass produced into the paddock and all over the areas around! Crazy amounts!!

Anyway, fourteen days today… this is how I feel.

Sunburnt and really just more stressed than nervous! ❤ ❤ At the same time, I can’t wait! ❤

Lämna en kommentar